(Substitute) Safesnack: Italian Anise Cookies

In honor of my middle namesake, my Grandma Rose, and the Italian, Catholic heritage she gave me, this week’s Safesnack will be Italian Anise Cookies. It’s Palm Sunday, children, and that means that ten years ago, I was entertaining myself with palms instead of coloring Jesus worksheets. Therefore, I think we all deserve an early Easter treat (expect for ya’ll who gave up sweets for Lent… only a little while left guys, hold in there!). You can find the recipe here: http://www.food.com/recipe/italian-anise-cookies-with-icing-and-sprinkles-214498?scaleto=40&mode=null&st=true . It’s super easy and good times. Well… that’s enough procrastinating for me…ImageImage

 

Leave a Reply

