Tuesday QUESTIONDOWN WITH NIK

I’m (Nik) going to start a new thing here where you the people send me the questions that are on your mind, and I’ll do my best to try and answer them. You may simply leave me questions in the comments, send them to my e-mail, or ask me in conversation, making sure to note that blog readers might also be interested. Delightful. Onward.

ASK ME ANYTHING.

Image

For the first volume of QUESTIONDOWN, I take questions from some of your favorite safewalkers.

What’s the best radio praise you’ve given? – Katie W.

An absolutely incredible first question.

You’re a screenwriter. Has your safewalk employment/the amazing people you’ve met influenced your screenplays? – Hannah M.

Oh, it has. My latest feature has been called a combination of Safewalk and Terms of Endearment, the 1983 James L Brooks tearjerker. As for amazing people I’ve met on the job, I will say that I once walked a young man home who looked like a young Josh Brolin (think Goonies). Josh Brolin isn’t an idol of mine, but he’s ugly in that rugged sort of way.

In any case, the answer is “We hired an acceptable employee. Time is irrelevant. Time is 1:24.”

-Nik

Leave a Reply

