Stopping by Jo’s On a Sunday Evening

Dedicated to the jerk who took Lisa’s Girl Scout Cookies from the shelf she accidentally left them on at Little Jo’s.  With apologies to Robert Frost.

 

Whose treats these are I think I know.

Her office is by Keeney though;

She will not see me stopping here

To take her snack from Little Jo’s.

 

My cashier friend might think it queer

I’m holding cookies not sold here

Next to the Kix and Frosted Flakes

This Sunday evening of Leap year.

 

He gives a tired double take

To ask if there is some mistake.

“The only cookies we sell here

Are Oreos and dough to bake.”

 

These shelves are lovely, and stocked deep,

But now I’ve got Girl Scout Cookies to keep.

And snacking to do before I sleep,

And snacking to do before I sleep.

Leave a Reply

